Upfest 2017 – Introducing new Italian artist RAME13

Italian artist RAME13 was born in Pisa. She studied at the  the Academy of Digital and Figurative Arts in Florence and she graduated at the University of Philosophy of Pisa. Her first exhibition was in in Seville and later, in recent years, worked across Italy including Lucca, Pisa and Florence.  2015 saw her participate in the XIV edition of Paratissima in Turin, at the Caves of the Mind exhibition with a series of illustrations. She is constantly learning and refining her techniques and moved ably from graphics to painting.  In 2016 she took her work to the streets.

Where did art start for you?

I am passionate about art since I was a child, my grandfather was a painter and he taught me the first things about the draw.

Influences on your work

Growing up I was influenced by artists such as DULK

 , ETAM crew  and many other illustrators.’

What have you been up to this year?

Recently in the last year since I started to venture into the world of street art I participated in festivals in Italy such as: SUONI DI VILLA ALBA – HUMAN EVOLUTION – FESTIVAL OF CULTURES (Romania) – URBAN VISION FESTIVAL and I exhibited at STREET LEVELS GALLERY in Florence.

19554989_969646909868835_8670674535926635143_n-1RAME 13 S P I R I T O C R E A T I V O

Your favourite work

The first murals I made is called “The Marine Musician” and I painted it in Palermo, I am very fond of this work because in addition to being my first wall was created for the city and for all those men who make their art is a life experience … they share their world to give it to others. It is an old fisherman who plays a keyboard and is a reminder to both the Island I have created, and to the music that is indissolubly tied to the life of all people.

13427737_644078005759062_5498167361796696513_n

What are you doing the rest of the year?

This summer I will make a murals for the J63 brewery at TORRE A CENAIA and after UPFEST I will paint a very big wall in ORVIETO.

What are you looking forward to about Upfest

I hope that Upfest gives me the opportunity to meet so many artists and to share with them my art and know them.

 Facebook                    Upfest profile

See RAME13’S work at South Street Park

Upfest Saturday 29, Sunday 30 Monday 31 July 2017

Upfest Festival Map

One comment

Leave a Reply

